Board of Directors

Members of our board of directors come from various publications, television and radio news, as well as public relations firms and organizations. They donate their time and energy to programs, and meet once a month to plan activities. A list of our current board is below, and click here for a list of past presidents.

2020-2021 SPJ Louisville Board of Directors

  • President: Chris Otts, WDRB
  • Vice President: Kathryn Gregory, Louisville Courier Journal
  • Secretary: Sarah Kelley, Professional writer, editor and media consultant
  • Treasurer: Kate Howard, Kentucky Center for Investigative Reporting
  • Kit Fullenlove Barry, Baptist Health
  • Stacie Shain, Communication faculty and student media adviser, Bellarmine University
  • Jose Aponte
  • David Mann, Louisville Business First
  • Mario Anderson, Spectrum
  • Masaki Sugimoto, WDRB